The Zoning Board of Appeals and adjustments is comprised of 9 members and 2 alternate appointed by City Council. The board authorizes use in zoning districts which it is otherwise not permitted, provided it is clearly shown that the land cannot be utilized for a zoned use. The board is empowered to act on matters where the zoning ordinance provides for administrative review, interpretation, exception or special approval permit, and to author a variance as defined in the Zoning Ordinance and laws of the State of Michigan. Board members serve without compensation.


Barbara Duran, Chair
Peggy Green, Engineering and Building Department
Phone: 734-324-4551
Fax: 734-324-4500


Wyandotte City Hall, 3200 Biddle Avenue, Suite 300, Wyandotte, Michigan 48192


All meetings are held at 6:30 pm in the Council Chambers at Wyandotte City Hall, 3200 Biddle, Wyandotte, Michigan 48192

Special Notes: The City of Wyandotte will provide auxiliary aids and service to individuals with disabilities at the meeting upon one week’s notice to the City of Wyandotte. Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the City of Wyandotte by writing or calling the following: Larry Stec, City Clerk, 3200 Biddle Avenue, Suite 300, Wyandotte Michigan 48192 Phone (734) 324-4500 P.O. # 122111

View the ZBA meeting schedule.

Term Limits

The Zoning Board has a term limit of 3 years, with terms beginning in May.

Current Board Members

Barbara Duran
David Olsen
Guiseppe DiSanto
James Gillon
Keith Trupiano
Michael Flachsmann
Richard Szymczuk
Ted Wienclaw
Victor J. Nevin

Kelly Roberts
Peggy Green

Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes for the Zoning Board of Appeals are available for download in the FRONT DESK portion of our website. Meeting minutes for dates NOT listed on this website are available by contacting the commission chair or the clerk's office. Please provide the date(s) of the meeting minutes you desire, and your contact information when making a request to the clerk's office.