In accordance with Public Act 450 of 1980, the Tax Increment Financing Authority (TIFA) was created to prevent urban deterioration and encourage economic development, neighborhood revitalization, and historic preservation. The board is comprised of nine (9) members who also constitute the membership of the Economic Development Corporation (EDC), a development entity utilized in the 1980s and early 1990s but is now primarily inactive. These members also serve as the board for the Brownfield Redevelopment Authority, an entity created by the Mayor and City Council in 1997 in accordance with Public Act 381 of 1996. The Authority is responsible for reviewing and adopting Brownfield Redevelopment Plans to promote the revitalization of properties that are functionally obsolete, blighted or environmentally distressed throughout the city.

TIFA District Map


Updated info coming soon!


Wyandotte City Hall, 3200 Biddle Avenue, Suite 300, Wyandotte, Michigan 48192


8:30 am on the 3rd Tuesday of each month. Location: Council Chambers, Wyandotte City Hall, 3200 Biddle, Wyandotte, Michigan 48192

Term Limits

The TIFA Commission has a term limit of 6 years with terms beginning in April.

Current Commissioners

Alfred J. Sliwinski
Charles Mix
Joseph Maher
Larry Garmo
Melissa Armatis
Michael Sadowski
Paul LaManes
Stephanie Badalamente
Robert McMahon